Dave Sugden Trophy

Paul M3XPR receives the trophy


Dave Sugden Trophy

The Dave Sugden Memorial Trophy is awarded annually at the discretion of the committee to the member of the Bracknell Amateur Radio Club who has contributed in the most signficant way to club activities or amateur radio in general.

Dave Sugden G4CGS was a former member of the club and the trophy is in commemoration of his life.

It is presented annually at the AGM. Nominations for recipients should be sent to a committee member by December so that the committee can arrange for engraving of the trophy in time.

The trophy is highly treasured by its lucky recipients.


Recipients of the Trophy

2013 – John Mcdonald G8PJC – Antenna experiments
2012 – Graham Leonard G4DDN and Uri Grunewald G0BBB – UKAC Contest activity
2011 – Paul Ryan M3XPR – Foundation Licence contributions
2010 – David Ferrington M0XDF – WINGS project
2009 – John Ellerton G3NCN – Morse training work
2008 – Bill Sefton G7PVZ – Foundation Course work
2005 – Steve Baugh G4AUC and Richard May G8IBP – Club Newsletter
2004 – Dave Sergeant G3YMC – QRP and HF activities
2003 – Dave Kearns G0HVS – Novice and foundation licence training
2002 – Paul Westwell G4HLF – Work on the GB3BN repeater
2001 – John Linford G3WGV – Promotion of HF activities
2000 – John Ellerton  G3NCN – The Skymiser HF antenna
1999 – Steve Rawlings GW4ALG – 136kHz experimentation
1998 – Mike Goodey G0GJV – ‘GJV VHF contest logging software
1997 – Ian Pawson G0FCT and Roger Peggram G7RUH – Novice Licence course
1996 – Jacqui Goodey G6XSY – Club QSL services

(The trophy was not presented in 2006, 2007 and 2014)



Posted in News